A collection of works for piano, both possible and "impossible", and piano with electronic sound, all composed and performed in 2005 and 2006 by composer Steve Layton. Besides the classic Stravinsky "Piano-Rag Music", the CD includes "O, Hebdomeros" for solo piano and electronic sound; "Purple Ball, Purple Balloon" for solo piano; "November" for piano four-hands; "Turned Upon Itself" for solo piano; "For Fire is the Proof of All Colors" for two pianos; "Taishun Forecast" for piano, orchestra and recorded sound.

1. Igor Stravinsky: Piano-Rag Music
2. O, Hebdomeros
3. Purple Ball, Purple Balloon
4. November
5. Turned Upon Itself
6. For Fire is the Proof of All Colors
7. Taishun Forecast

Purchase at:


PDF liner notes & artwork

2007 Steve Layton (ASCAP) / NiwoSound

Back to CD index